May 1, 2010 (this day)

Twenty-six years, that is all!

5 thoughts on “May 1, 2010 (this day)

  1. Pingback: New day, new week « Letting go

  2. I really enjoyed reading your posts. I’m really struggling right now. I had 2 years of sobriety and then went out. For the past six years I’ve been in and out………….in and out. I had 17 days and drank. I got a new sponsor a couple of weeks ago but she is really busy w/school and hasn’t had time to meet w/me. I call her but usually can’t reach her. I’m in school, work full-time, and have a 13 year old son that I am raising so 90 meetings in 90 days is virtual impossibility for me right now. I’m thinking I need to wait to get sober until June when school is out and my son is w/his Dad for a summer visit. Is that an excuse? Probably. Wish me luck! 🙂

    • I most certainly wish you luck, you’ll need it! I hope nothing bad happens before you decide it’s time to get sober, and that when you are ready to try, you are able to do it. A better idea might be just not drinking for this hour, right now. And call other people, many people, not just your sponsor. You are in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

