May 26, 2013 (this day)

IMG_0448Menopause is kicking my butt again.  It’s been quite a while since I’ve had bad symptoms, and I guess the absence of that lulled me into hoping it wouldn’t be bad again.  Good thing the cake at my anniversary celebration last night was chocolate on chocolate.  All I need now is some more chocolate.

We’re off to a meeting tonight.  It’s gorgeous weather I can’t hike in, unless the hike has indoor plumbing.  But, as always, there is a light at the end of my tunnel.  And very few people who did this without drugs or surgery to commiserate with me, or to tell me what to expect.  I would say, expect that you can’t know what to expect, minute by minute.  Extreme education in living in the now.

Our bathroom is torn apart and all the exercise I’m getting going down two flights to the basement bathroom and back up again has good to be good for me.

Leave a Reply

