May 16, 2013 (this day)

IMG_0415I’m having a busy week.

Tuesday I took the day off to apply for a passport and clean the house.  I have an “invisible” friend visiting this coming weekend.  Someone I’ve known for years through message boards but never met.  I have online relationships with many people.  They have nothing to do with AA or recovery, though the people know that’s important part of my life.  I like relating to people through writing, I think, is why it appeals to me and why I keep it going for so long.  It is a bit nerve-wracking to actually meet these people.  More so because she’ll be staying at my house for two nights.  Though I have many online relationships, I’ve only met a total of I think five people, and Carole is one.  So I’m spending more time than usual cleaning.  This is how we do it.  It would be better if I was retired, I truly think so.  But for now we have to clean especially for visitors.  We should have more people over while it’s not good, but better than usual.

We went to a meeting a bit out-of-the-way on Tuesday, just because I like to do that.  We did run into some people we know because we didn’t go that far away, but most of the people there were strangers.  I have a pet peeve and I’ll record it right here right now.  If you’re going to talk to a room full of people, and if you expect them to listen, please, speak up!  It doesn’t matter how brilliant something is if I can’t hear it!!  And, for the record, we read the part of the Big Book about resentments being futile and fatal.  So there!

Leave a Reply

