July 6, 2012 (this day)

Hot heat, and I’m packing to go away.  I really don’t like to go away.  But away I will go.  My mother and son are staying with the dog, so I can’t ask for more than that.

I’ll go to a meeting while I’m away.  I’ll be with one sponsee, and I’ll tell the other to call me.  Part of what I don’t like about being away is being out of touch, but cell phones should take care of that.  We’re staying somewhere with no internet, though, which really kind of stuns me.  So I’ll be out of touch in that way.  I know it’s good for me, but I don’t like it.

There’s so much to be grateful for.  The end of the heat wave, which isn’t here yet but is promised soon.  My mother and kids staying with the pets.  The ability to go away and swim!  I grew up around water and I miss it.  A wife I want to go away with.  Pets and a job to come home to.  Books and swimming and Sims (OMG).

Are we there yet?

2 thoughts on “July 6, 2012 (this day)

Leave a Reply

