May 22, 2012 (this day)

Behind my house, there are boys breaking things.  Just because.  I have no hope for humanity.

I went to a periodontitis this afternoon, and he asked me things like, “How do you feel about dentures?”  I told him I’d rather not have them, if I can avoid it, and he asked me why.

This is going to be painful and expensive, but he told me I can avoid the dreaded dentures because I don’t smoke, I wear my seat belt, and I care.

I wonder if he was once a boy behind someone’s house breaking things.

I have nothing AA related to report.  Carole and I read in Dr. Bob and the Good Oldtimers this morning how, when AA began, all the women who came in were nymphomaniacs.  And here I thought it was difficult to come in as a 16 year old high school student.  At least, if the people who greeted me then thought I might be a nymphomaniac, they didn’t let on.

Leave a Reply

