December 6, 2011 (this day)

I’m not feeling very Christmasy.  I think it’s the warm weather, which they say is ending even as I write.  I like snow to look at but not to drive in.  I’m really trying to change that attitude because snow is an inevitable part of my life.  I may as well like it.

Also the lay offs at work have dampened everything.  And Carole’s knee surgery.  That will be a good thing, but until it gets good I plan to suffer.  She sees “tons of people who will help” and I see a bathroom and kitchen I have to keep constantly clean by myself.  Plus work, her, kids, and too many cats.  Luxury problems each and every one!

Work is hectic, and that’s a luxury problem too.  I have a cold, and that’s a luxury problem too.  Best luxury problem of all, though, is the big black cloud of a kitten trying to help me type.  Funny to think he did not exist last year, though some that are gone, did.

Leave a Reply

