September 9, 2011 (this day)

This day was pretty awful.  Bad, very bad stuff at work.  Then I went to try to buy shoes.  There are no shoes in my size.  They don’t exist!  Apparently every girl goes from the size below me to the size above me without stopping in between, at a size 5.  I’m serious.  The stores just don’t have them.

Tomorrow is my daughter’s 26th birthday.  I sent her a gift certificate for shoes!  She inherited by lack of height but not my tiny feet.  Lucky for her.

Luckier for her, I have not ingested any alcohol since before she was born.  She has never been endangered by my drinking.

Leave a Reply

