All-TIME 100 Best Non-Fiction Books

Time Magazine ranked the Big Book as one of the most important non-fiction books written in English since 1923.  Not only has it helped countless alcoholics recover, but the principles laid out in the book have been adapted for countless other programs.

It is arguably the most important book in my life.  I’d only argue that maybe, maybe, the books that inspired it were more important.

My personal Big Book facts:  I own four copies, I’ve had more.  My ex wrote his name in my only surviving copy of the Third Edition.  The Fourth Edition came out when I had 16 years sober.  Carole wrote her name in one of my Fourth Editions.  She then gifted me with a large print version.  Thanks, honey!

One thought on “All-TIME 100 Best Non-Fiction Books

  1. I totally agree. I have never read a book so thoroughly! Bought my 4th edition in 2001 and use it daily. It is so colorful with all the highlighted areas with bookmarked tabs and so on. Every time I read through it, I say to myself, how could they have gotten it so right! The book is about me! I have it on my Windows 7 phone and Kindle for PC.

Leave a Reply

