May 30, 2011 (this day)

Carole and I went to a meeting Saturday night on vacation.

I am so grateful that AA is everywhere I go, and that meetings are available, and that the good people of AA are the same all over in the ways that are important.

I am abundantly blessed with meetings where I live and it’s good to have a glaring example of that.  Many AAs are not able, the way I am, to hike it down the road a bit if they don’t like a particular meeting.

Regional differences are there but they are slight.  The important things remain at all the meetings I’ve been to all over the US.

I STILL give off a newcomer vibe.  I STILL don’t want to.

We may try to make another meeting before we head home.

 

Leave a Reply

