Taking Risks

Some risks I have taken:

  • Getting married
  • Moving away from home
  • Having a child
  • Taking a job
  • Acquiring a pet
  • Buying a house
  • Buying a car
  • Starting school

Those are the biggies that come to mind.  The smaller ones that come right to my mind or those goals I’m working on, especially that Nanowrimo goal.  Today I have 8511 out of a goal of 8335, so I’m a bit ahead, but it’s kicked my butt.  The reading goal I’ve accomplished, and the writing is hurting the crocheting.

Honestly, I don’t risk much.  I’m not at all a thrill seeker.  I far prefer safety and security and sameness and old things to risk and new things.  Thing is, of course, that this life has been made possible by my friends in AA.

2 thoughts on “Taking Risks

Leave a Reply

