July 13, 2010 (this day)

Today was a work day and not too much of interest happened there.  I took the last of my antibiotic last night, now I’m waiting to get sick again.  I ended up having a CT scan to see why I can’t get rid of this sinus infection, and nothing showed up on the scan.  The doctor said to go to an ENT but I’m going to wait and see.  I know that if I go, they’ll find something wrong with me.  Who knows, I may actually be well.

I didn’t do much for my sobriety today beyond living it.  My home page on my computer is the Daily Word, so I’ve read that a few times.  I’m writing this, and I’m going to look at my character defects page.  I got a nice comment on it today, about it making someone’s Step Six easier.  I don’t claim to be any kind of authority, but when I researched a little, I found words and language I understood better than or in addition to what’s in the books.  My understanding of the whole concept of character defects grows and changes.  I find it an honor to share my understanding with anyone, and I hope it does help.

One thought on “July 13, 2010 (this day)

Leave a Reply

