As We Have Seen, Self-Searching is the Means (Step Eleven continued)

As we have seen, self-searching is the means by which we bring new vision, action and grace to bear upon the dark and negative side of our natures.  It is a step in the development of that kind of humility that makes it possible to us to receive God’s help.  Yet it is only a step.  We will want to go further.

It’s interesting to me to think about what life would be like without the influence of AA.  In every situation for as long as I can remember, I have always had to contemplate what is wrong with me that this situation is troubling me.  At the very least I know that my trouble is not accepting what has come my way, although nothing unique comes my way.  The things that happen to me happen to everyone.

Leave a Reply

