There is a Direct Linkage (Step Eleven continued)

There is a direct linkage among self-examination, meditation, and prayer.  Taken separately, these practices can bring much relief and benefit.  But when they are logically related and interwoven, the result is an unshakable foundation for life.  Now and then we may be granted a glimpse of that ultimate reality which is God’s kingdom.  And we will be comforted and assured that our own destiny in that realm will be secure for so long as we try, however falteringly, to find and do the will of our Creator.

Houston, I have a problem.

I love AA I live AA I am AA.

My destiny in the realm?  I can’t look at this as a promise of an afterlife.  I can’t.  So keeping that in mind (firmly), I’ll go on.

I don’t know what happened to me to make me so determined to separate religion and spirituality from promises of eternity.  But anyway.

I need to put down the book for a minute or six.

 

Leave a Reply

