September 21, 2009 (this day)

Emotionally, I’ve had one of my worst weeks ever.  Truly, ever.  Lots of bad stuff there.  To end the awful week, someone I’ve worked closely with for eight years passed away unexpectedly at the age of 30.

I haven’t been physically sick in a long time, but yesterday when I woke up I thought my throat was on fire.  It’s better now, but I’m stuffed from the tip of my nose through my sinuses and down my throat.  And because I’m such a good employee, I was scheduled off today, so I didn’t have to skip work unexpectedly.  I wanted to clean the house and I’ve done some, but I feel pretty yucky.

Leave a Reply

