September 20, 2009 (this day)

Willingness – David Ridge

Let my heart be the vessel of God’s Love.
Let my thoughts be the blossom of God’s Love.
Let my words be the expression of God’s Love.
Let my actions be the fulfillment of God’s Love.

Interesting that it’s called Willingness.

I’m not loving and I’m not willing.  God’s Love is not in my heart, thoughts, words or actions.  I’m looking forward to a time when I feel so good that I can be a vessel.
Only when I’m feeling good, right?  Because if there’s something big wrong with little old me, that’s all I can think about.  I become completely self centered.
I haven’t let responsibilities go and I haven’t failed to do the minimum I’m required to do.  But that’s it.  No expressing God’s Love for me.
Leave a Reply

