September 1, 2009 (this day)

Live loyally today – grow – and tomorrow will attend to itself. The quickest way for a tadpole to become a frog is to live loyally each moment as a tadpole. Urantia Book – 1094:06


So, to try and be what I am, where I am today. I have an excess of negative emotion regarding a certain situation. It’s not my work situation! Could it be that my mind searches for what is wrong? So if things are calm, quiet and good, my mind goes zinging to what is least right?


I’m spending way too much time thinking about myself.


Today promises to be a good day. Work is good, the weather is good, my plans for after work are good! Walk the dog, a meeting, then Big Brother. Then bed. All good.


How to grow today, loyally as the tadpole that I am?


I’ve identified the excess of negative emotion. I know that I feel that my well-being is threatened. I know that my well-being is not actually threatened, and that compared to most human beings, I am extra secure in every way. The uncertainty I deal with is part of being human. My gratitude list would overflow a book.


There’s lots of important work for me to do today, and I need to do it. Now.

One thought on “September 1, 2009 (this day)

Leave a Reply

