We Can Try (finally) To Stop Making Unreasonable Demands (Step Ten continued)

We can stop making unreasonable demands upon those we love.  We can show kindess where we had shown none.  With those we dislike we can begin to practice justice and courtesy, perhaps going out of our way to understand and help them.

The list of people I seriously dislike is small, thank goodness.  Plenty of people annoy me but I try not to let that annoyance last too long.  Someone at work comes immediately to mind.  I do practice courtesy, but thinking about trying to “help” him is alarming.  I think I’d get deeper in trouble with this person if I somehow tried to “help.”  I don’t know if that’s a cop out on my part.

This sounds a bit like “kill them with kindness.”


Leave a Reply

