May 31, 2009 (this day redux)

I’m having an impossible time keeping out of anger at the moment.  I want to write about the time that begins in late April and ends in early June during which Carole and I both mark sober anniversaries as well as our anniversary as a couple, in which I turn a year older, and Mother’s Day occurs.  All these have passed except for our anniversary as a couple.

And, all these were good occassions, but the anger I feel right now takes all that happiness away, in this moment at least.  So I’m trying to remember the words about a “dry drunk” and such and somehow switch these baddies off.  And I can’t.  And I’m not optimistic about this evening, or even tomorrow.   I guess I can distract myself with housecleaning while I try and look forward to Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

