April 29, 2009 (this day)

This day was difficult.  It was very rough at work, and there really wasn’t any fun or joy there.  I briefly thought of the spot check inventory but instead pulled out a prayer.  I wrote down the words and my thoughts, and emailed it to myself to add once I got home.

Send Thy peace O Lord, which is perfect and everlasting, that our souls may radiate peace.  There is, in the universe, a perfect peace I am to try to tap into, I can tap into it at any time.

Send Thy peace O Lord, that we may think, act and speak harmoniously.  Right now, I’m trying to juggle scarcity.  There is not enough staff to go around, and people are being selfish to a degree.  Also, someone has gone over my head, someone I like and see many good qualities in, but she is very selfish at times.  She has hurt my feelings and my ego.  I need to remember she will do this when she feels justified.

Send Thy peace O Lord, that we may be contented and thankful for Thy bountiful gifts.  The majority of the staff has not complained nor have they been selfish.  With the exception of one person in the hospital, we are healthy and happy and able to do what is needed today.  All of our physical needs are met.  Our building and environment are sufficient to shelter us and then some.  Our clients are arriving and most will have a good day with us.  Most of them are healthy and happy and have what they need today.  I have more than I need, including the choice to leave this place if I can’t tolerate it.  I am luckier and more privileged than most of humanity.

Send Thy peace O Lord, that amidst our worldly strife, we may enjoy They bliss.  Thy Bliss is maybe these good things I have listed, that I can concentrate on, count and cultivate.  They remain while the strife of this morning will never come again.

Send Thy peace O Lord, that we may endure all, tolerate all, in the thought of Try grace and mercy.  God has been very very very gracious and merciful to me.  The things I am asked to endure and tolerate are nothing compared to the lot of most people.  If I could give out a fraction of the grace and mercy I’ve been given, I could get through this and everything with a willing and happy heart.  As I write this, people pass my door who have extreme disabilities.  They and their families endure more in ten minutes than I have my entire life.  The people I have to tolerate and endure are not violent or stealing or hurting others.  It is a blessing to help guide them on the way to providing the best program we can for the clients.

Send Thy peace O Lord, that our lives may become a Divine vision and in Thy light, all darkness may vanish.  I don’t know if I can summon that person I want to be to appear and interact here.  I have within me all the answers that this day needs.  I read something yesterday that told me to become the most positive person I know.  I understand I have to act as if it is all OK if I hope for it to become OK.

Send Thy peace O Lord, our Father and Mother, that we Thy children on Earth may all unite in one family.  These people here with me belong to this time and place.  I have a limited effect, but I do have one.  I cannot have anything that belongs in the past, and what I do today will effect tomorrow.  We are as strong as our weakest link, and my attitude and actions can pull us all up a bit.

Leave a Reply

