April 24, 2009 (this day)

This will be quick before I go to bed.

I took the day off today, and planted some more grass, and went to the dentist, and went to pick up Erika’s car from the repair place.  I’m about two weeks away from having my first official false tooth.  The Novocaine shot was more painful than any I’ve ever had, I think, and the results were bloody.  I left there with a prescription for Vicodin which I won’t fill unless some huge pain comes upon me by tomorrow morning.

Tonight I wasn’t feeling well due to the tooth and Carole wasn’t feeling well due to a death cold.  She went to a meeting anyway, then we watched The Last of the Mohicans. I do not recommend it.

My old friend and sponsor from where I grew up and got sober called.  Her daughter moved near to me shortly after I moved here, and her daughter had a baby a few months ago, and Sofie is visiting her again, so she’s coming to our meeting tomorrow.  I will chair and lead the meeting (set up and tell my story) in honor of Carole’s 13th anniversary, which was a few days ago.  So that should be awesome.

Tomorrow should really be a special day.

One thought on “April 24, 2009 (this day)

  1. I’m so glad you’re telling your story tonight…. and that you are such a huge part of my sobriety. This should be fun.

Leave a Reply

