Made a List of All Persons We Had Harmed (Step Eight)

Made a list of all persons we had harmed, and became willing to make amends to them all.

I went to a meeting this morning and talked about this.  The topic was, how do you completely give yourself to this simple program?  I told them how I have been working my way through these steps, and that now I’m up to this one.

I would like to love to want to put this off, and see if I can find the experiences of others.  Really, after this is done in early sobriety there shouldn’t be a reason to do it again.  It is taken care of by Step Ten, continued to take personal inventory, and when we were wrong, promptly admitted it.

So before I begin I’ll say that for now, I’ll just read and write and see.  I don’t know if I’ll do a formal list again.  Heck, steps six and seven made me know that everyone I know and lots of people I don’t know would make the list of people I had harmed.

Ah, I love AA!

Leave a Reply

