We Will Suddenly Realize (promises)

We will suddenly realize that God is doing for us what we could not do for ourselves.

For me this brings to mind that bible verses I quoted before:

Therefore, whoever thinks he is standing secure should take care not to fall.
13
No trial has come to you but what is human. God is faithful and will not let you be tried beyond your strength; but with the trial he will also provide a way out, so that you may be able to bear it.

When I try to think about “why me?” Why have I gotten it when others haven’t? I tend to think that at some point I became willing to ask for help and accept help and suggestions. This is not just in AA but in much of life. I see God working through people, and trying to improve is, to me, being open to the help of other people. There is improvement possible in all areas of my life, and there are resources to help me get there.

Drinking I was so incapable of doing anything for myself that I was about to stop even living, I’m sure of it. All the rest of what I’ve done has not been me doing it, but me with the help of God and the program.

Leave a Reply

